India’s heartland of the year Madhya Pradesh State’s heartland Bhopal district was formed in the year 1972. Bhopal is a district of Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. The headquarters of the district is Bhopal which is also the state capital. Guna district in the north of Bhopal district, Vidisha district in North-Eastern, Raisen district in the east and south-east, Sehore district in south and south-west and Rajgarh district in north-west. Bhopal is located in the southern part of the city district.

View More About District

District At a Glance

  • Area 2,772 Sq. K.M.
  • Population: 23,68,145
  • Tehsil 2
  • Villages: 614
Collector Bhopal
Shri Kaushlendra Vikram Singh (IAS) Collector & District Magistrate